ACC Hall of Fame

DeLynn C. Colvert

Missoula, MT
October 10, 1931 - Present

DeLynn Colvert is the author of "Play Winning Cribbage", written after a 20 year analysis of the game. Colvert's unique "Twenty-six Theory" has been road tested in sanctioned play nationwide, resulting in leading the nation in sanctioned tournament wins, and in earning Master Rating Points.

Since joining the American Cribbage Congress in 1981, he has been:

  • All American 21 times
  • National Champion four times
  • Lifetime Master Point leader
  • First ACC member to attain Life Master rating
  • Elected to ACC's Board of Directors twenty years
  • Director, Grand National Tournament
  • Editor and Publisher of Cribbage World, the ACC's trade magazine.

DeLynn was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1989.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494