ACC Hall of Fame

Scott Kooistra

Yankton, SD
October 23, 1958 - Present

Scott Kooistra was elected to the Board of Directors of the American Cribbage Congress in 1981. He was named Vice President of Operations for the Congress in 1988. He served as chairman of a number of committees, and was Acting President for 5 months during 1994.

Scott earned six All-American team honors, and in 1990 won the National Master Point title with a then-record total of 2,182 MRP's. Also in 1990, he earned his Life Master One Star rating. He has won both the Grand National and National Open tournaments, and has won fourteen sanctioned tournament victories.

Scott served as head judge at the National Open and Grand National a number of times, and has also directed tournaments in seven states.

Educationally, Scott earned a Master's Degree in Finance in 1980 from Western Michigan University. In 1985, he became the Operations Manager and Sports Director of KYNT/KKYA radio in Yankton, SD.

Scott was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1990.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494