ACC Hall of Fame

Dale Bishop Munroe

Collinsville, CT
November 27, 1933 - March 25, 2017

Dale Munroe was born in Providence, Rhode Island in 1933. After serving three years in the US Army (1953 - 1956), he attended the University of Massachusetts and earned his BS degree in 1960, and in 1964 earned his L.L.B. degree from Boston College.

Always active in civic affairs, he has served many organizations, most notably:

  • President, Newburyport, MA Jaycees (1960 - 1961)
  • Masons, Evening Star Lodge, Unionville, CT
  • Chamber of Commerce, Canton, CT
  • Veterans of Foreign Wars, Farmington, CT
  • Lincoln Zephyr Owner's Club
  • Model A Restorers Club
  • Farmington, CT, River Watershed Commission
  • Zoning Commission, Canton, CT
  • Governor's Committee, CT Nursing Home Admin.

His service to the American Cribbage Congress has earned his place in the ACC Hall of Fame. He was the ACC's third editor of Cribbage World, serving four years in this demanding job. He also served for three years as a member of the ACC's Board of Directors. He chartered the Hartford Metro Grass Roots Club, and was director of the Connecticut Yankee Tournament.

Dale Munroe is self-employed. His specialty is Physical Damage Consulting, under the title of Munroe Associates in Collinsville, Connecticut.

Dale was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1991.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494