ACC Hall of Fame

Martha Fingleton

Milwaukee, WI
May 3, 1956 - June 17, 2010

Martha Tate Fingleton credits her maternal grandparents, Herb and Etta Tate, with teaching her to play and enjoy Cribbage. She credits the ACC, which she joined in 1984, with introducing her to people and opportunities that have substantially changed her life.

Elected to the Board of Directors in 1989, Martha has served as National Tournament Commissioner, Executive Vice President, and as a member of the Ethics Committee. She earned her Life Master One Star rating and won 12 tournaments. Martha has published several articles in "Cribbage World" magazine which have clarified issues and procedures affecting the ACC. She is well known for being outspoken and for an off-beat sense of humor.

Martha lived in Milwaukee, WI with her husband, Warren Sondericker (whom she met at tournaments), and continued trying to get a handle on the Game! Her contributions to the ACC have been made in an effort to repay the ACC for all the wonderful things she has derived from the organization.

Martha was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1997.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494