ACC Hall of Fame

Ed Horigan

Virginia Beach, VA
1940 - January 7, 1997

Ed Horigan was elected to the American Cribbage Congress Hall of Fame in 2000. Ed became the 19th member of this elite group of peggers. Ed was the first player in Virginia to earn the Master and Grand Master rating. Ed won the President's Award posthumously in 1997, for establishing the Master Point Award System that is currently used by the ACC. Ed's insistence of a fair rating system that awarded Master Points for equal difficulty whether the tournament was large or small is a gift that he left for us all.

Ed served as a Senior Judge, a Tournament Director, and as a Regional Grass Roots Commissioner. His contributions to the game will live on through the Ratings Point System he worked so hard to establish.

Ed was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2000.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494