ACC Hall of Fame

Bob Julian

Milwaukee, WI
1920 - 2012

Bob retired as Corporate President and Board Chairman after a 40-year career in the Graphic Arts industry. He is a World War II veteran with two years service in Europe with the 42nd and 90th Divisions and Army "Stars and Stripes."

Bob has been a member of the American Cribbage Congress since 1980. He served on the Board of Directors for over 25 years. He served on the Committee that worked to formulate the first set of ACC rules in 1982. He has twice won the award for outstanding recruiting of new members. Bob was co-director of the first Grand National Tournament in Milwaukee in 1982 and he also co-directed the 18th Grand National in Las Vegas in 1999. This event holds the record for the most participants.

Bob instituted new procedures for Membership Secretary and Treasurer and arranged bonding of Board members handling large sums of money.

Bob has won four National Championships and earned All-American honors seven times. He has earned a Life Master Three-Star rating and is currently ranked third, lifetime.

Julian was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2005.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494