ACC Hall of Fame

George E. Bickford

West Springfield, MA
January 24, 1931 - 2009

George is one of ten founding fathers of the American Cribbage Congress. A breakfast meeting in July, 1979 in Raleigh, North Carolina, saw the formation of the ACC.

George served on the Board of Directors in the early 1980's, and again in 1993 until his death in 2009. He has served as National Tournament Commissioner, with additional duties as Eastern Tournament Commissioner. He was the director of the first (and oldest) one-day tournament in ACC history, with 2006 marking the 30th anniversary of the Dante Club Open. He is a certified Senior Judge and a member of the 1995 All-American Team.

Bickford has earned Master, Grand Master, Life Master and Life Master One-Star and stands among the elite in cribbage play.

George was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2006.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Ron Logan, Sr.
 Duane Toll
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494