ACC Hall of Fame

Roy Hofbauer

Washougal, WA
1945 - Present

An ACC/Grass Roots member since 1985, Roy has an impressive list of cribbage credentials: Master, Grand Master, Life Master (Two Star); 23 tournament wins; and Silver Award in Grass Roots play.

The list of Roy’s contributions to the ACC is even more remarkable:

  • BOD member since 1989
  • Western Region Tournament Commissioner since 1990
  • Senior Judge
  • director/co-director of two Grand National tournaments
  • director of many tournaments, including the ACC Open
  • since 1993 member of Ethics Committee

Roy’s dedication and service to the ACC was acknowledged when he received the 1999 President’s Award.

Roy was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2007.

 Sir John Suckling
 Joseph Petrus Wergin
 James W. Arblaster
 Nick Pond
 Everett E. Bey
 G. Douglas Anderson
 Bob Madsen
 R.E. "Rasty" Rasmussen
 Nelson Ira Pendergast
 Syl Lulinski
 DeLynn C. Colvert
 Bob McCabe
 Scott Kooistra
 Jerry Dickinson
 Dale Bishop Munroe
 Joan Edblom Rein
 Robert "Mick" Michaelis
 Martha Fingleton
 Ed Horigan
 Jeff Shimp
 Richard "Rit" Alkas
 Phyllis Schmidt
 Joe Bernard
 Paul Hatcher
 Bob Julian
 George E. Bickford
 Roy Hofbauer
 Jeanne Hofbauer
 Catherine Perkins
 Elmer George Rasmussen
 Rollie Heath
 Patrick James Barrett
 Jim Langley
 Patrick Barrett
 5821 Griffith Avenue
 Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494